My Everyday Makeup Routine

So this is more of a blog post for me than it probably is for anybody else as I am a total makeup FANGIRL!

This does not mean, in any way, that I know what I’m doing, or indeed that I’m any good at it. However, this is one of my favourite types of blog/ vlog posts as it’s a great way to see new and unknown makeup, as well as learn some new tips and techniques.

Personally, I don’t think I wear a lot of makeup and although this is my “Everyday” look, I don’t actually wear it everyday. I like to let my skin breathe and recuperate but more importantly, sometimes I just can’t be bothered.

However, when I am feeling up to it, this is the look that I go for when I’m in a rush, heading out to a casual social engagement, or just wanting to look less like the walking dead and more like a person who’s got at least a small handle on her life.

It may seem like a lot of products and tools, but trust me when I say this is the bare minimum in comparison to what I use for a night out!

Also, and more importantly, the majority of these products are for my base, and if I’ve learned nothing else in my 32 years, I have learned that in order to keep my makeup from falling off my grease ridden face at 5pm after a long day of errands and running after my son, it is necessary to make sure my base is flawless.

So in order of their use, here are each of my products of choice:

1. Laura Geller Spackle Primer.

IMG_3909

2. Tarte Amazonian Clay & Foundation Brush.

3. Nars Creamy Concealer & Real Techniques Buffing Brush & Sponge.

4. BodyShop Powder, Real Techniques Powder Brush & Laura Mercier Setting Powder

5. Bourjois Bronzing Powder & Wilkos Powder Brush.

6. MUA Blusher.

IMG_3930

7. Benefit Brow Pencil, Brow Set & Brow Tones.

IMG_3923

8. Mac Highlighter & Makeup Revolution Angled Brush.

9. Tarte Mascara.

IMG_3913

After a few years of this being my go-to everyday look, I have got the application time down to a mere 10 minutes, which if you’re in a rush is ideal.

As I said before, I am no expert and so other people will of course be able to do a much much much better job than me. However the end result of this 10 minute process is more than worth it for me and I reckon it is for my husband too, as having to look at my death-like complexion on a daily basis can’t be an easy or pleasant thing to do after all these years.

36354481003_ce5f4cb5d8_o

4 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

