Tili Box – Review

This is the 2nd Tili Box I have purchased after being so pleased with my last one. If you’re anything like me and love to sample the latest beauty products (as well as enjoy some old classics) then you should definitely get yourself one of these boxes ( Tili Box – Fourth Edition).

This one, much like the last was jam packed full of interesting little beauty bits that I hadn’t tried yet, as well as a few of my firm favourites. I’ve now managed to sample the lot and so I’ll give you my honest opinion on each item.

IMG_2976

As you can see, you get a lot of bang for your buck and at £20 it really is a bargain!

Anyway, here goes with the 1st item I tried:

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser (with muslin cloth)

IMG_2986
This rich, indulgent cream deeply cleanses to instantly remove daily grime and make up, even stubborn mascara, to leave skin feeling comfortable, balanced and exceptionally clean. Used with the pure muslin cloth it gently exfoliates, lifting away dead skin cells to reveal a glowing complexion. Enriched with rosemary, chamomile, eucalyptus and cocoa butter.

This is an old favourite of mine… I’ve actually been using it on and off for 18 years. It is the best cleanser I’ve ever tried (and I’ve tried a lot). My skin just feels amazing after using it, even if it’s the first time in a while. It feels clean and fresh and is well worth keeping a few back up tubes of it in the drawer.

Ultrasun Face SPF30

IMG_2987
This lightweight once-a-day, fast-absorbing formula offers heavy-duty UVA and UVB protection while maintaining your skin’s moisture levels and reducing the appearance of wrinkles. Ideal for very sensitive skin.

I used this during the rare week of sunshine we have had in Scotland this summer. I have dry and sensitive skin and found this formula to be moisturising and kind on my skin. I burn very easily in the sun and often find myself with a burned nose and rosy cheeks at the end of a warm day, but not with this. I felt protected and my skin felt hydrated even in the hottest of temperatures. Definitely worth paying a bit extra to get the full size tube if you’re going on holiday or live in a place where rain isn’t the most common weather forecast.

Julien Farel Vitamin Shampoo & Conditioner

IMG_2991
Shampoo – perfect for weakened or damaged hair, this rich shampoo designed to cleanse your hair without stripping away natural oils. Enriched with hyaluronic acid, panthenol, and vitamins B, C and E. Conditioner – ideal for weakened or damaged hair, this lightweight conditioner delivers balanced hydration to improve the feeling of manageability without weighing down your hair. Enriched with marine collagen.

Tried this shampoo and conditioner today on my very (very very very) dirty hair. The shampoo doesn’t lather like my regular shampoos and so I felt like I had to use a bit more of it. However it smells amazing and when I rinsed my hair it was actually squeaky clean. The conditioner smells equally as good and left my hair really soft and bouncy.

Erno Laszlo Cleansing Oil and Cleansing Bar

IMG_2979
A luxurious, premium double-cleanse regime designed to dislodge dirt, make-up and impurities to leave your skin feeling hydrated and soft, and looking refreshed and glowing. You’ll receive one of the following: Firm: plumps and firms the look of your complexion; or Hydrate: helps to restore moisture to your skin.

This is quite possibly the greatest sample I’ve ever tried. The little soap bar is great for washing your makeup-full face. It’s hydrating and leaves your skin feeling super fresh and clean. The oil is for getting rid of stubborn eye makeup and in my case bold lip stains. I’ve tried other oils before and been impressed but this by far, for someone with really dry skin, is just a God send!

Benefit Roller Lash

IMG_2980
With a flexible, curled wand, this innovative water-resistant formula is designed to curl and lengthen the look of your lashes. Contains provitamin B5 and serin.

I love Benefit products. I own many of them. I’ve tried this before and didn’t really like it. To be fair to Benefit, impressing me with a mascara is a difficult task. It took me the best part of a year to find my ideal mascara and that is Tarte’s Tarteist Mascara. So I’m not a big fan. I find it quite useful for lower lashes, but it’s definitely not the one I will ever really reach for.

Alpha-H Liquid Rose Gold

IMG_2989
A limited edition of the global bestseller and customer favourite, this formula features the classic Liquid Gold glycolic acid base enriched with a host of aromatic botanicals, including rose, sacred lotus and orchid petal. Designed to be a gentler and calming version of the powerful resurfacing and brightening formula, this treatment exfoliates away dead skin cells while you sleep and helps to improve the appearance of lines and enlarged pores. Ideal for those with dry or sensitive skin.

There isn’t really much I can say about this product other than I LOVE IT!!! It smells soooo lovely (if you like the smell of roses) and it has been a breath of fresh air for my skin. Every 2-3 nights for the last 3 weeks I have applied it before bed and the difference in my skin is just amazing. Having dry skin, I always have the problem of dry flaky patches primarily on my forehead, but since using this the patches have become non existent. Definitely give this a go if you have very dry skin in need of some TLC.

It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream

IMG_2992
A pigmented cream formula with a gorgeous formulation and texture. Enriched with hydrolysed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid and vitamins A, B, C and E.

So I have lusted after this CC cream for many months. It has only recently become available in the UK and so getting a sample of it in my Tili Box was a big bonus for me. However… It’s not in my shade! It’s too dark! 😦 Despite this I have swatched it and got an idea for how the formula feels and the kind of coverage to expect and I am super impressed. It’s hydrating and light on the skin, but gives an impressive amount of coverage even for a CC cream. I will definitely be purchasing the full size in my shade as soon as possible!

OPI Fiji Collection Nail Polish

IMG_2990
From the new spring/summer 17 Fiji collection – I Can Never Hut Up (grey holographic shimmer).

I am a big advocate of O.P.I nail polishes. I’ve used them for years and have quite the collection of colours and formulas from over the years. This grey, sort of duo-chrome shade is very pretty and the perfect shimmery shade for a night out.

Vita Liberata 10 Minute Tan

IMG_2993
This self-tan lotion can be washed off after just 10 minutes, and develops into an oudour-free and transfer-resistant natural, golden tan within four to six hours. Infused with rosehip and neroli extracts.

I am not a tanner. Never have been and never will be. I sampled this product purely for the purposes of being able to give feedback. It does work! I used it sparingly for a slight glow rather than full on tan, but it is definitely build-able and even better… It doesn’t smell like most other tanning products. 🙂 But for now at least, I am happy to stay the pale skinned vampire that I am.

So there we have it… A wonderful little box full of wonderful little goodies. I will most definitely be purchasing more than a few of the full sized products and look forward to the next Tili Box with a whole bunch of new beauty products to try!

2 thoughts on “Tili Box – Review

Leave a Reply

