Beauty · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

My Favourite Lip Products 

As well as being a mum and a proud one at that, I am a lover of all things makeup related! 

I’m in no way, shape or form any good at applying my own, but I have a real weakness for beautiful eyeshadow palettes, creamy foundations and most of all, any and all shades of red lip products.

So on that basis, I thought I’d share my favourite lippies with you all. It’s a mixture of shades and brands, ranging in price from approximately £5 to £25. 

£18 – This is a deep plum liquid lipstick. It drys quite matte and applies better with a lip liner. It’s a gorgeous vampy shade and well worth the higher price range I think.

£5.49 – have a few different shades from this collection and a nude which is actually one of my favourite lipsticks ever. The formula is creamy and if blotted can stay on the lips for up to 4 hours without reapplying. For the price it’s a steal and a definitely a collection to invest in.

£24 – Charlotte Tilbury knows how to make a lipstick… And this shade is my absolute favourite of all my lip sticks. It feels creamy and moisturising on the lips and have amazing staying power. If you’re going to buy one lipstick this year, make it this one!

£16 – As liquid lips go, this is an absolute winner! An amazing array of shades to choose from and the best liquid formula I’ve tried by far. It doesn’t feel too drying on the lips and the colour payout is unreal!

£6 – What can I say about this brand that hasn’t already been said?!?!? They are cheap and brilliant. As simple as that!

£6.99 – I don’t know what it is about this particular lippy, but it just feels so luxurious. This shade in particular is such a classic red, not to mention the super moisturising formula. It’s just a beautiful collection.

This collection is the ultimate for any lover of red shades like myself. I have searched high and low, buying more products and spending more money than I care to mention, finally settling on these beautiful products. 

Seriously, who doesn’t love a red lippy? 

Leave a Reply

